Hoarsefrog’s Weblog

The Running Mate

Posted on: October 10, 2008

     Disassociated Press…this raggedy e-mail was found in a DC dumpster by a homeless banker who tried to sell it on eBay unsuccessfully. It’s dated August 12, 2008, well before Obama announced Joe Biden as his VP choice. The CSI team could not identify the author who remains anonymous. This e-mail has been laminated and will be up for bidding at an annual Chicago auction on November 5, 2008. It’s value is estimated to be about two million dollars. The content of this obscure e-mail is:

     “I just got an e-mail from Barack Obama asking me to be his runnnng mate for a large # of reasons as follows:

I carry the evangelical vote.

I model the faith based initiative.

I appeal to older women.  

I bring the wisdom of being 65+

I’m not a yes man.

I don’t befriend gangsters or loony pastors.

I know poverty.

I’m not along the elite.

I’m an attack dog.

I’m tactful.

I know how many homes I own.

I carry MA, PA and MN.

I’ve had foreign affairs. I dated a Canadian girl in college.

I can manage the Clintons by including them in a Methodist huddle. Hillary has her own prayer group and much much more…

I have until midnight to accept or decline this request.

What should I do?”

Obviously this person was not Obama’s first choice. Or was it?

1 Response to "The Running Mate"

Muchos Gracias for your blog article.Really thank you! Great.

Leave a comment

October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Pages